Gem, Rock, and Mineral Postage Stamps From

Official Name: Czechoslovak Socialist Republic
National Name: Ceskoslovensko
Alternate Names: On 1 January 1993, Czechoslovakia split into the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
Monetary Units: 1 Czechoslovak koruna (Kcs) = 100 halura
Location: Central Europe, southeast of Germany.
Mineral Resources: Coal, kaolin, clay, graphite, lignite, minor iron ore, copper and manganese ore, salt.

Czechoslovakia Scott 1561
Quartz (var. Agate)
Scott 1561
80 halura
8 Aug 1968

Illustration of polished cross-section
of banded agate. Philatelic Mineralogy Copyright © 1997-2010 by Richard Busch